Aloha! I’m reviewing one of my new favorites today; The Hobbit, a prequel to the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

Title: The Hobbit

Author: John Ronald Reuel Tolkien

Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Rating: 9.5 out of 10.

Age recommendation: 10+

The unwilling hero of The Hobbit, Bilbo Baggins, is persuaded to join Thorin and his 12 dwarfs to recover their stolen treasure, which is being guarded by the dragon Smaug. During the expedition, Bilbo finds a magical ring that renders the wearer invisible, which figures prominently in The Lord of the Rings.

If your have read the Lord of the Rings trilogy but not this book, you must. If you have read just this book and not the Lord of the Rings trilogy, you must. You can’t have one without the other. The way it’s written can get a little confusing sometimes, I found myself reading certain sentences multiple times to make sense of it. Some parts are a bit intense, such as the part with Gollum. But anyways… I LOVE THIS BOOK.

That was my review. Short and simple. For a great book. What could be better? (cookies and milk. that’s what.)

4 Comments

  1. cowgirlcari says:

    Ooh yes

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hattush says:

    YES!! I LOVE the Hobbit!! Who is your favorite character?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bree says:

      Oin, since he’s Gimli’s dad (Yes, I love Gimli, in the movie and the books) and Bilbo and Gandalf. Who’s yours?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hattush says:

        Yeeees! They are awesome. I love Bilbo. He is so funny and adorable.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment