Hey howdy hey!

I am reviewing a book! Huzzah! I plan to review multiple books in the future and review formats may change. Whatever. Here we go!

Title: Quest for Celestia

Author: Steven James

Rating (1-10 10 being great): 6.5

Age Recommendation: 12 or 13+

This book is a reimagining of the Pilgrim’s Progress. It is super intense, has very creepy over-described ghouls and beasts, and is gruesome, especially when it comes to the following: cracking skulls, impaling dragons, and one dead “vagabond”. Other than all that, the story is okay.

Yup. There it is. Too bad my first review is on a book I don’t like very much. Sorry Mr. James, whoever you are! I got this book out of curiosity from Christianbook.com for just 0.99.

Ta Ta!

2 Comments

  1. maggie says:

    I’ve never heard of this book before, and I’m not sure it’s a genre I’d read 😂 but anyway-
    Cool review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bree says:

      Yeah, it isn’t my favorite. I’ve never liked those creepy creatures and such.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment