Well, whadaya know, I done been tagged! And for the infamous Sunshine Blogger Award no less! ‘Tis an honor.

The Rules:

  • Display the award’s official logo somewhere on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you. (Thanks, Hannah Ruth!)
  • Provide a link to your nominator’s blog. (Click this link)
  • Answer your nominator’s questions. 
  • Nominate up to 11 bloggers. 
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions.
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on at least one of their blog posts.

Well, onward we go!

  1. If you could pick three words to describe yourself, what would they be and why?

    Um… goofy, creative, and random, I suppose.
  2. What book do you return to time and again?

    I don’t return to specific books, rather specific authors. Specifically Madisyn Carlin, Kendra E. Ardnek, and a few others.
  3. What is your favorite book to shove into people’s hands?

    I’ve done a lot of shoving of my book 🤣 But I’ve shoved Madisyn Carlin’s Deceived even more.
  4. Which season is your favorite? Why?

    Summer. No need for coats or shoes, and… NO SCHOOL.
  5. What book character reminds you the most of yourself?

    Ha. Good question. I think I’ll narrow it down for you, but it’ll be up to you to figure out exactly who. There’s a character in an upcoming anthology that I noticed is a lot like me. 😏
  6. In a moment of dire need, you raid the refrigerator. What food item do you grab first?

    Anything chocolate. If not chocolate, then cheese. If not cheese, then I don’t know what.
  7. Outside of reading or writing, what is a hobby you enjoy, and how were you introduced to it?

    Well… I stress a lot, and that was introduced to me by college… but actual hobbies? I’m testing out needle felting and drawing. I think I introduced them to myself.
  8. What is your go-to board or card game with a group of friends or family?

    Snake Oil, Catan, Nerts, Exploding Kittens, the list goes on and on!!!
  9. Science or history?

    History 100%. Science is one of the banes of my existence.
  10. If you could take a course on any obscure topic you pleased, what would you pick?

    Oh man. Maybe… a study of writing fantasy literature or something? Like where you study the works of the greats like J.R.R. Tolkien and then learn from it?
  11. If your readers take away only one thing from your blog, what do you want it to be?

    Read books, write stories, and be merry, for tomorrow the book market may collapse. That and HOLD FAST TO THE ONE WAY! ☝️ (Jesus. I’m talking about Jesus.)

Time for some nominations… I don’t think I’ll reach 11, most of the bloggers I know have been tagged already… If you’ve already been tagged, feel free to skip with my apologies for the hassle.

  1. EliSABeth Joy @ Elisabeth Joy Writer
  2. Amelie @ Swordmaiden of the King
  3. Faith @ the Inspired Whisk
  4. Jaiden @ Jaiden Phillips Art
  5. Kellyn Roth @ …Kellyn Roth.

And… that’s all I have.

Time to think of questions.

  1. How long has your blog been up and running?
  2. Why did you start a blog?
  3. What was your favorite post of all time to write?
  4. If you had to pick one book other than the Bible to save from a nationwide all-book ban, what book would it be?
  5. What’s your dream job?
  6. Yay or nay, is peanut butter and chocolate a perfect combo?
  7. Without Google, can you define dumfungled?
  8. What’s one thing you just can’t seem to stop hoarding? For example, notebooks or stickers?
  9. Who is the top author/actor/famous person you’d like to meet?
  10. How many times have you been stung by a wasp or bee?
  11. What animal is your sworn enemy?

There you have it! Enjoy!

2 Comments

  1. Hannah Ruth says:

    I’m so glad you participated, and great answers! College IS super stressful… I feel you sister. We’ve got this!! And there’s always that chocolate and cheese to go for… 😉 Needle felting is definitely a fun hobby to pick up! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amelie says:

    CHOCOLATE, yes. It’s a wonderful gift of a treat. Catan is a fantastic game! And amen to your goal for your books. 🙂 ❤ Thanks for the tag, Bree! ‘Tis an honor indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment