Hello, and welcome back for another exciting round of… Breeeeee’s cheap books!

Well, not exactly exciting, per se, but it’s books. So that’s good.

LIGHTS! CAMERA! ACTION!

It’s a giant green book. With gold detail. About Britain and Ireland. WHAT COULD BE BETTER THAN THAT?

Plane tickets to those places. That would be better.

I love antiques, so this was a score. It’s got pictures, info, values… the whole kit and caboodle for thrifting to resell. You never know what old stuff you’ll find in the iffy thrift store downtown.

It’s about words. How could I pass it up?

I finally know how on Earth Pasty became a nickname. I’m unstoppable.

Just the cover radiates oldness. And sure enough, it’s about the same age as my dad. No offense, Pop. I’m sure you never wore such an outfit or hairstyle when you were a child.

It’s a book specifically dedicated to awesome words. I’m in love.

ANOTHER ONE DEDICATED TO WORDS??? YES PLEASE.

I honestly don’t know what this is about, but I saw Clive’s name and had to grab it.

Haven’t the foggiest idea why I grabbed this.

And thus concludes this little book haul series. Have you read any of these books? Which one should I read first?

2 Comments

  1. Amelie says:

    Agreed that plane tickets to those places would be the MOST ideal (but ahhhh, that green and gold book is GORGEOUS for sure).

    A book about words by Lewis? *goes to look it up*

    Goodness. I had no idea that there was such a book that proudly declared itself a fly swatter, but that’s hilarious. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amelia Grace says:

    IT’S GOLD AND GREEN AND ABOUT IRELAND!! That’ll look so ~aesthetic~ on your shelf!

    …I have a feeling you like books about words 😂

    OOOH that antiques book looks cool! We don’t have many antiques over here (mostly because I think the West coast is really very old…hmm…)

    A BOOK! A FLYSWATTER! A BOOK-SWATTER!!

    another awesome post, Bree! *hands you cake*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment